The anterior compartment of arm (Flexor compartment of arm) contains three muscles:

  • Biceps brachii
  • Brachialis
  • Coracobrachialis

They are all supplied by the musculocutaneous nerve, which arises from the fifth, sixth, and seventh cervical spinal nerves, and vascularised by the brachial artery.

Text by Antoine Micheau, MD - Copyright IMAIOS


Baixar e-Anatomy

Usuários de smartphone e tablet, vocês podem baixar e-Anatomy na Appstore ou GooglePlay.

e-Anatomy na Appstore e-Anatomy no Googleplay