Anatomical hierarchy

General Anatomy > Muscles; Muscular system > Muscles of upper limb > Compartments > Anterior compartment of arm; Flexor compartment of arm



The anterior compartment of arm (Flexor compartment of arm) contains three muscles:

  • Biceps brachii
  • Brachialis
  • Coracobrachialis

They are all supplied by the musculocutaneous nerve, which arises from the fifth, sixth, and seventh cervical spinal nerves, and vascularised by the brachial artery.

Text by Antoine Micheau, MD - Copyright IMAIOS


Download e-Anatomy

Mobile and tablet users, you can download e-Anatomy on Appstore or GooglePlay.

e-Anatomy on Appstore e-Anatomy on Googleplay