Anatomical hierarchy

General Anatomy > Sense organs > Eye and related structures > Eyeball > Inner layer of eyeball



The inner layer of the eyeball is composed of the two parts of the retina : the retinal pigmented epithelium and the neural retina (containing the photoreceptors, bipolar cells and ganglion cells)

Text by Antoine Micheau, MD - Copyright IMAIOS


There is no image containing this anatomical part yet.

Download e-Anatomy

Mobile and tablet users, you can download e-Anatomy on Appstore or GooglePlay.

e-Anatomy on Appstore e-Anatomy on Googleplay