Right semilunar cusp ; Right coronary cusp - Valvula semilunaris dextra ; Valvula coronaria dextra

Anatomical hierarchy

General Anatomy > Cardiovascular system > Heart > Left ventricle > Aortic valve > Right semilunar cusp ; Right coronary cusp



The aortic valve surrounds the orifice of the aorta and is formed by three semilunar cusps : two are anterior (right and left) and one posterior.

This definition incorporates text from a public domain edition of Gray's Anatomy (20th U.S. edition of Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body, published in 1918 – from http://www.bartleby.com/107/).