Touch-screen gestures



Chest X-ray changes are divided into four stages:


Stage 1: bihilar lymphadenopathy


Stage 2: bihilar lymphadenopathy and reticulonodular infiltrates


Stage 3: bilateral pulmonary infiltrates


Stage 4: fibrocystic sarcoidosis typically with upward hilar retraction, cystic and bullous changes




Although patients with type I X-rays tend to have the acute or subacute, reversible form of the disease while those with types II and III often have the chronic, progressive disease, these patterns do not represent consecutive "stages" of sarcoidosis. Thus, except for epidemiologic purposes, this X-ray categorization is mostly of historic interest.

See results

Sarcoidosis Sarcoidosis-Chest-X-ray-classification-en