Tarsal bone IV - Os tarsale IV


The distal (metatarsal) row of the tarsal bone is composed by the first tarsal bone (Tarsal bone I; Medial cuneiform), the second tarsal bone (Tarsal bone II; Intermediate cuneiform), the third tarsal bone (Tarsal bone III; Lateral cuneiform) and the fourth tarsal bone (Tarsal bone IV; Cuboid). The third row of carpal bones articulates with the metatarsals to form the tarsometatarsal joints.

Text by Antoine Micheau, MD - Copyright IMAIOS


Download vet-Anatomy

Mobile and tablet users, you can download on Appstore or GooglePlay.

vet-Anatomy on Appstore vet-Anatomy on Googleplay