Petit orteil; Cinquième orteil [V] - Digitus minimus pedis; digitus quintus [V]


Il n'y a aucune image pour cette structure anatomique.


The toe refers to a part of the human foot, with five toes present on each human foot.

Each toe consists of three phalanx bones, the proximal, middle, and distal, with the exception of the big toe (Latin: Hallux). The hallux only contains two phalanx bones, the proximal and distal.

The phalanx bones of the toe join to the metatarsal bones of the foot at the interphalangeal joints.Outside the hallux bones is skin, and present on all five toes is a toenail.

The toes are, from medial to lateral:

Hiérarchie anatomique

Anatomie générale > Régions du corps humain > Régions du membre inférieur > Région du pied > Doigts du pied; Orteils > Petit orteil; Cinquième orteil [V]